The required levels of skills and knowledge

The required levels of skills and knowledge

The induction process is designed to ‘kick start’ staff into lifelong learning through continuing professional development. All new staff or anyone changing their job would be required to work through the Care Council for Wales induction process and, after the 12week period, to continue their professional development throughout their careers. Through achieving qualifications and reaching the required levels of skills and knowledge acquisition, an organisation can ensure that the people delivering the service have the competence to do so.

Thus the Qualification Framework for the Social Care Sector in Wales was designed to provide benchmark minimum qualifcation standards needed to work at various levels within the sector. It is a constantly evolving document having to take into account changes in legislation, policy and new qualifications.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

I'm Natalie

You need a custom essay? I have some suggestions for you...

Check it out